slider_FAQs

常见问题解答

浏览F.A.Q. 主题

业务

  • 多少钱,我们可以借业务?
    希望借为您的企业时,它是不同的. 放款后折旧和利息费用加都发生在过去,任何其他一次性项目考虑您的盈利能力 12 个月. 多数贷款人看看最后 2 年公司利润 & 了解一个企业可以借用的最大金额前亏损及资产负债表报表.
  • 我该如何选择适合公司的现金流贷款?
    作为企业主有大量的短期和长期资金的机会. 但是你看这个之前请确认您已经还款预测到企业的现金流, 看的时候,你很可能支付它 , 并得到一些好的税务意见确切地知道什么样的金融结构最适合.
  • 我需要为我的商业贷款提供担保?
    如果你想在费率或收费条款最划算, 然后提供财产安全,以支付贷款是最好的办法. 但是也有许多不同的方式,而不需要财产安全,如出资者依靠你的现金流迅速偿还债务, 通过董事应保证的导演有配套的保证重大资产, 在公司的资产的债权证费, 和租赁,其中汽车或企业的设备被视为安全.
  • 定期还款将是多少?
    有一个企业,当, 还款灵活性是关键的一天管理的日常经营开支. 很多贷款产品可以通过将还款与季节性要求偿还比如我们在看农业, 旅游, 和房地产建设. 利息成本也可以提供税收减免以减少您的盈利能力, 所以你有兴趣的唯一选项, 提前兴趣, 和本金和利息还款.
  • 多久我做商业贷款还款 - 每周, 每两周或每月?
    这取决于您使用产品的类型. 如果它是一个透支那么所有你需要做的就是弥补这是你用什么按日计算,然后按月收取每月利息成本. 商业票据或市场利率产品依靠利息预先根据您的需求旺季, 和商业贷款的偿还周刊, 每两周或每月通过本金和利息偿还率. 为了确保你有他的权利结构,确保您与我们和你的会计师.
  • 哪些费用/成本,我应该预算?
    也有一些收费的借贷业务时涉及. 为了避免任何意外,, 下面的列表列出来寻找最成本, 虽然这可能不是面面俱到,因为它取决于你采取了借贷交易.
    • 印花税 - 这适用于当您购买的财产,通常是实际购买物业以外最大的成本. 印花税率各不相同州和地区政府之间,这也取决于你买的属性的值. 您可能还需要支付印花税房贷本身.
    • 法律/物业转易费用 - 一般在 $2,000 - $5000, 这些费用包括在你的财产购买的所有法律的严谨性, 包括标题搜索,你应该在公司名称或通过自我管理的超级基金借.
    • 验楼 - 这应该是进行了一个合格的专家, 如结构工程师, 您所购买的物业前. 你的销售合同应受验楼, 所以如果有任何结构上的问题,你必须从购买撤出,没有任何显著的经济处罚的选项. 建筑物检验和报告的费用高达 $1,000, 这取决于物业的大小. 您的产权转让通常会安排这次检查, 你通常会为它付出作为自己的结算发票总额的一部分 (除了物业转易费用).
    • 检查虫害 - 另外要进行采购前,确保财产是自由的问题, 如白蚂蚁. 你的销售合同应受虫害检查, 所以如果有任何不必要的爬虫发现你可能需要从购买撤出,没有任何显著的经济处罚的选项. 允许最多 $500 这取决于物业的大小. 你的房地产经纪人或产权转让可安排这次​​检查, 你通常会为它付出作为自己的结算发票总额的一部分 (除了物业转易费用).
    • 贷款人成本 - 多数贷款人收取费用成立,以帮助支付处理他们贷款的成本. 我们将让你知道你的贷款费用,但允许之间 0.50% 和 0.75% 贷款金额.
    • 持续的贷款成本 - 对于所有企业贷款的出资人将始终包含一个每月或每季度收费, 再加上根据产品的你把类型其他费用. 每个贷款人是不同的, 与我们联系,以便事先检查,以确切地知道你正在为.
    • 估值费用 - 如果你购买的是商业物业确保您允许最多 $5,000 对于估值. 估值看不同的因素,当涉及到评估一个商业物业的价值, 这可能需要长达 10 个工作日内完成报告.
    • 持续费用 - 购买商业地产时,您将需要包括议会和水费一起定期偿还贷款. 如果没有物业保安参与有可能是要收费为您提供安全一些进一步的法律费用或年度审计费.

住房贷款

  • 多少钱我可以借?
    我们都是独一无二的,当涉及到我们的财务状况和借贷需求. 得到多少,你能借我们的住房贷款在报价的估计 30 秒. 或立即联系我们, 我们可以计算根据您的具体情况帮.
  • 我该如何选择贷款最适合我?
    我们的导游贷款类型和功能将帮助您了解可用的主要选项. 有数百个不同的家庭贷款提供, 所以今天我们交谈.
  • 多少钱,我需要一个存款?
    通常在 5% - 10% 一个属性的值, 您在签订销售合同支付. 和我们说话,讨论你的选择存款. 您可以借用对股票在现有的家庭或投资物业.
  • 定期还款将是多少?
    请访问我们的还款计算器估算. 因为有这么多不同的贷款产品, 一些较低介绍率, 今天我们谈谈目前可用的交易, 我们会找到合适的贷款设置为您.
  • 多久我做房屋贷款还款 - 每周, 每两周或每月?
    多数贷款人提供灵活的还款方式,以适应您的支付周期. 瞄准每周或每两周还款, 而不是每月, 你会赚更多的款项在一年, 这将刮胡子美元和休息时间你的贷款.
  • 哪些费用/成本,我应该预算?
    还有一些费用购买物业时涉及. 为了避免任何意外,, 下面的列表列出了所有通常的费用:
    • 印花税 - 这是大的. 所有其他成本都比较小比较起来. 印花税率各不相同州和地区政府之间,也取决于你买的属性的值. 您可能还需要支付印花税房贷本身. 找出你总印花税费, 请访问我们的印花税计算器.
    • 法律/物业转易费用 - 一般在 $1,000 - $1500, 这些费用包括在你的财产购买的所有法律的严谨性, 包括标题搜索.
    • 验楼 - 这应该是进行了一个合格的专家, 如结构工程师, 您所购买的物业前. 你的销售合同应受验楼, 所以如果有任何结构上的问题,你必须从购买撤出,没有任何显著的经济处罚的选项. 建筑物检验和报告的费用高达 $1,000, 这取决于物业的大小. 您的产权转让通常会安排这次检查, 你通常会为它付出作为自己的结算发票总额的一部分 (除了物业转易费用).
    • 检查虫害 - 另外要进行采购前,确保财产是自由的问题, 如白蚂蚁. 你的销售合同应受虫害检查, 所以如果有任何不必要的爬虫发现你可能需要从购买撤出,没有任何显著的经济处罚的选项. 允许最多 $500 这取决于物业的大小. 你的房地产经纪人或产权转让可安排这次​​检查, 你通常会为它付出作为自己的结算发票总额的一部分 (除了物业转易费用).
    • 贷款人成本 - 多数贷款人收取费用成立,以帮助支付他们自己的估价费用以及行政费用. 我们将让你知道你的贷款费用,但允许有关 $600 至 $800.
    • 搬家费用 - 不要忘了,如果你打算使用一个因素在removalist成本.
    • 按揭保险费用 - 如果你借多 80% 该物业的购买价, 您还需要支付贷款人按揭保险. 您也可以选择拿出抵押贷款保障保险. 如果你买了分层地契, 普通阶层的费用支付.
    • 持续费用 - 你将需要包括议会和水费一起定期偿还贷款. 也采取了建筑保险和财产保险是很重要的. 你的贷款人可能会要求投保的建筑物覆盖贷款最低金额, 但要确保你真正拿出足够的建筑物投保,如果你不得不重建将花费. 同样,, 确保你有足够的内容包括,如果您需要更换一切,如果最坏的情况发生.

投资贷款

  • 什么是投资贷款和普通的住房贷款之间的差额?
    大多数同类型的房屋贷款和贷款功能的申请的投资者,作为自住业主. 一些贷款人可能就投资物业收取较高的利率,如果相关的风险较高.
  • 我可以用股权在我家的押金用于投资物业?
    许多投资者已经开始了利用自己家的股票. 银行通常会接受股票在家庭 (或其他财产) 作为附加抵押品,他们准备借. 这意味着你有可能借该物业的全部价款, 以及所有费用 (印花税及其他费用) 而无需提供任何现金. 使用您的家作为抵押品的风险是,如果你不能提供资金抵押的投资性房地产, 投资物业和您的家庭处于危险之中. 当我们见面, 我们可以通过您有可用的选项.
  • 什么是负资产负债?
    这是当拥有物业的成本比它产生的收入更高. 如果你对投资性房地产的租金低于利息还款, 地层费, 维修及其他费用, 您的投资负扣税, 或录得亏损. 这种损失可以针对你的收入所抵消, 减少你的收入税单.
  • 多少钱我可以借?
    我们都是独一无二的,当涉及到我们的财务状况和借贷需求. 得到多少,你能借我们的快速和聪明的贷款选择工具的估计. 或联系我们,我们可以计算根据您的具体情况帮.
  • 我该如何选择贷款最适合我?
    我们的导游贷款类型和特点 (链接) 将帮助您了解可用的主要选项. 有数百个不同的家庭贷款提供, 我们可以为您推荐合适的贷款(s) 你.
  • 多少钱,我需要一个存款?
    通常在 5% - 10% 一个属性的值, 您在签订销售合同支付. 跟我们讨论的存款你的最佳选择. 您可以使用该股权在您现有的家庭或投资物业.
  • 定期还款将是多少?
    请访问我们的还款计算器估算. 因为有这么多不同的贷款产品, 一些较低介绍率, 联系我们当前可用的所有优惠和合适的贷款设置为您.
  • 多久我做房屋贷款还款 - 每周, 每两周或每月?
    多数贷款人提供灵活的还款方式,以适应您的支付周期. 瞄准每周或每两周还款, 而不是每月, 你会赚更多的款项在一年, 这将刮胡子美元和休息时间你的贷款.
  • 哪些费用/成本,我应该预算?
    还有一些费用购买物业时涉及. 为了避免任何意外,, 下面的列表列出了所有通常的费用:
    • 责任 - 这是大的. 所有其他成本都比较小比较起来. 印花税率各不相同州和地区政府之间,也取决于你买的属性的值. 您可能还需要支付印花税房贷本身. 找出你总印花税费, 请访问我们的印花税计算器.
    • 法律/物业转易费用 - 一般在 $1,000 - $1500, 这些费用包括在你的财产购买的所有法律的严谨性, 包括标题搜索.
    • 验楼 - 这应该是进行了一个合格的专家, 如结构工程师, 您所购买的物业前. 你的销售合同应受验楼, 所以如果有任何结构上的问题,你必须从购买撤出,没有任何显著的经济处罚的选项. 建筑物检验和报告的费用高达 $1,000, 这取决于物业的大小. 您的产权转让通常会安排这次检查, 你通常会为它付出作为自己的结算发票总额的一部分 (除了物业转易费用).
    • 检查虫害 - 另外要进行采购前,确保财产是自由的问题, 如白蚂蚁. 你的销售合同应受虫害检查, 所以如果有任何不必要的爬虫发现你可能需要从购买撤出,没有任何显著的经济处罚的选项. 允许最多 $500 这取决于物业的大小. 你的房地产经纪人或产权转让可安排这次​​检查, 你通常会为它付出作为自己的结算发票总额的一部分 (除了物业转易费用).
    • 贷款人成本 - 多数贷款人收取费用成立,以帮助支付他们自己的估价费用以及行政费用. 我们将让你知道你的贷款费用,但允许有关 $600 至 $800.
    • 搬家费用 - 不要忘了,如果你打算使用一个因素在removalist成本.
    • 按揭保险费用 - 如果你借多 80% 该物业的购买价, 您还需要支付贷款人按揭保险. 您也可以选择拿出抵押贷款保障保险. 如果你买了分层地契, 普通阶层的费用支付.
    • 持续费用 - 你将需要包括议会和水费一起定期偿还贷款. 也采取了建筑保险和财产保险是很重要的. 你的贷款人可能会要求投保的建筑物覆盖贷款最低金额, 但要确保你真正拿出足够的建筑物投保,如果你不得不重建将花费. 同样,, 确保你有足够的内容包括,如果您需要更换一切,如果最坏的情况发生.
    • 斗地主保险 - 房东的保险提供了标准的建设和内容涵盖加上盖失窃或租户对物业恶意破坏,占地租金在某些情况下的损失. 它还涵盖了业主的责任 (E.G. 如果在物业工作而交易人员受伤). 楼主的保险是一个负担得起的额外保障,并强烈建议所有投资者.

再融资

  • 我能获得抵押贷款,我付不到我现在付?
    与贷款调整存款准备金的银行之外他们的利率现在是一个伟大的时间来货比三家检查是否有合适的贷款为您的需求, 我们是一个很好的起点. 这将取决于什么利率你目前支付, 什么类型的房屋贷款有 (E.G. 固定, 变量, 唯一的兴趣, 信贷额度) 什么功能,你想在你的贷款. 我们可以简单的来解释你的选择.
  • 我可以整合信用卡或其他债务成房屋贷款?
    这是其中一个原因很多人再融资1. 它的优点是,你付出的抵押贷款低得多的利率比大多数其他形式的债务 - 比如. 信用卡, 透支额, 个人贷款等. 假如你有足够的股票在你的财产, 你可以将所有的债务住房贷款. 如果你把这个选项,但它确保你保持你的还款在目前的水平,或者你可以为此付出更多的在一段较长的时期是非常重要的. 今天和我们说话,讨论您个人需求.
  • 多少钱我可以借?
    我们都是独一无二的,当涉及到我们的财务状况和借贷需求. 得到多少,你能借我们聪明的贷款选择工具的估计. 聊天给我们当你准备好, 我们可以计算根据您的具体情况帮.
  • 我该如何选择贷款最适合我?
    我们的导游贷款类型和特点 (链接) 将帮助您了解可用的主要选项. 有数百个不同的家庭贷款提供, 我们可以为您推荐合适的贷款(s) 你.
  • 多久我做房屋贷款还款 - 每周, 每两周或每月?
    多数贷款人提供灵活的还款方式,以适应您的支付周期. 瞄准每周或每两周还款, 而不是每月, 你会赚更多的款项在一年, 这将刮胡子美元和休息时间你的贷款.
  • 哪些费用/成本都参与交换抵押贷款?
    如果你初显成效您目前的房贷罚金,可申请, 尤其是当你离开一个固定的住房贷款. 但这些可能被偿还的储蓄,当您切换住房贷款所抵消. 我们将引导您将在您的情况下适用的任何费用.

slider_FAQs

FAQ’s

Browse F.A.Q. Topics

Business

  • How much money can our business borrow?
    It is different when looking to borrow for your business. Lenders take into account your profitability after depreciation and interest costs plus any other one-off items that have occurred in the past 12 months. Most lenders look at the last 2 years company profit & loss and balance sheet statements before knowing the maximum amount a business can borrow.
  • How do I choose the loan that matches the company’s cash flow?
    As business owners there are plenty of short and long term funding opportunities. However before you look at this make sure you have forecast repayments into the business cash flow, look at when you are likely to pay it back , and get some good tax advice to know exactly what finance structure best suits.
  • Do I need to provide security for my business loan?
    If you want the best deal in terms of rates or fees, then providing property security to cover the loan is the best approach. However there are a number of different ways without requiring property security such as the funder relying on your cash flow to repay debt quickly, through directors guarantees should the director have substantial assets supporting the guarantee, a debenture charge over the company assets, and leasing where the car or business equipment is taken as security.
  • How much will regular repayments be?
    When having a business, repayment flexibility is the key to managing your day to day operating expenses. Many loan products can be repaid by linking repayments with seasonal requirements such as we see in agriculture, tourism, and property construction. Interest costs can also provide tax deductions in reducing your profitability, so you do have the option of interest only, interest in advance, and principal and interest repayments.
  • How often do I make business loan repayments — weekly, fortnightly or monthly?
    This depends on the type of product you use. If it is an overdraft then all you need to do is cover your monthly interest costs which are calculated daily on what you use and then charged monthly. Commercial Bill or Market Rate products rely on interest up front depending on your season requirements, and Business Loans can be repaid weekly, fortnightly or monthly via principal and interest rate repayments. To ensure you have he right structure make sure you speak with us and your accountant.
  • What fees/costs should I budget for?
    There are a number of fees involved when borrowing for a business.  To avoid any surprises, the list below sets out most costs to look for, although this may not cover  everything as it depends on what the lending transaction you take up.
    • Stamp Duty — This applies if you are buying property and is usually the largest cost outside of the actual property purchase.  Stamp duty rates vary between state and territory governments and this also depends on the value of the property you buy.  You may also have to pay stamp duty on the mortgage itself.
    • Legal/conveyancing fees — Generally around $2,000 – $5000, these fees cover all the legal rigour around your property purchase, including title searches should you borrow in a company name or through a Self Managed Super Fund.
    • Building inspection — This should be carried out by a qualified expert, such as a structural engineer, before you purchase the property.  Your Contract of Sale should be subject to the building inspection, so if there are any structural problems you have the option to withdraw from the purchase without any significant financial penalties. A building inspection and report can cost up to $1,000, depending on the size of the property.  Your conveyancer will usually arrange this inspection, and you will usually pay for it as part of their total invoice at settlement (in addition to the conveyancing fees).
    • Pest inspection — Also to be carried out before purchase to ensure the property is free of problems, such as white ants.  Your Contract of Sale should be subject to the pest inspection, so if any unwanted crawlies are found you may have the option to withdraw from the purchase without any significant financial penalties. Allow up to $500 depending on the size of the property. Your real estate agent or conveyancer may arrange this inspection, and you will usually pay for it as part of their total invoice at settlement (in addition to the conveyancing fees).
    • Lender costs — Most lenders charge establishment fees to help cover the costs of processing their loans.  We will let you know what your lender charges but allow for between 0.50% and 0.75% of the loan amount.
    • Ongoing Lending Costs — For all business lending the funder will always include a monthly or quarterly fee, plus other charges depending on the type of product you take out. Each lender is different, so check with us beforehand to know exactly what you are paying for.
    • Valuation Costs — If you are buying a commercial property make sure you allow up to $5,000 for a valuation. Valuers look at different factors when it comes to assessing the value of a commercial property, and this can take up to 10 working days to complete a report.
    • Ongoing costs — You will need to include council and water rates along with regular loan repayments when purchasing a Commercial property. If there is no property security involved there may be some further legal fees or annual auditing fees to be charged for the security you provide.

Home Loan

  • How much money can I borrow?
    We’re all unique when it comes to our finances and borrowing needs. Get an estimate on how much you could borrow with our Home Loan Quote in 30 seconds.  Or contact us today, we can help with calculations based on your circumstances.
  • How do I choose the loan that’s right for me?
    Our guides to loan types and features will help you learn about the main options available. There are hundreds of different home loans available, so talk to us today.
  • How much do I need for a deposit?
    Usually between 5% – 10% of the value of a property, which you pay when signing a Contract of Sale. Speak with us to discuss your options for a deposit. You may be able to borrow against the equity in your existing home or an investment property.
  • How much will regular repayments be?
    Go to our Repayment Calculator for an estimate. Because there so many different loan products, some with lower introductory rates, talk to us today about the deals currently available, we’ll find the right loan set-up for you.
  • How often do I make home loan repayments — weekly, fortnightly or monthly?
    Most lenders offer flexible repayment options to suit your pay cycle. Aim for weekly or fortnightly repayments, instead of monthly, as you will make more payments in a year, which will shave dollars and time off your loan.
  • What fees/costs should I budget for?
    There are a number of fees involved when buying a property. To avoid any surprises, the list below sets out all of the usual costs:
    • Stamp Duty — This is the big one.  All other costs are relatively small by comparison.  Stamp duty rates vary between state and territory governments and also depend on the value of the property you buy.  You may also have to pay stamp duty on the mortgage itself.  To find out your total Stamp Duty charge, visit our Stamp Duty Calculator.
    • Legal/conveyancing fees — Generally around $1,000 – $1500, these fees cover all the legal rigour around your property purchase, including title searches.
    • Building inspection — This should be carried out by a qualified expert, such as a structural engineer, before you purchase the property.  Your Contract of Sale should be subject to the building inspection, so if there are any structural problems you have the option to withdraw from the purchase without any significant financial penalties. A building inspection and report can cost up to $1,000, depending on the size of the property.  Your conveyancer will usually arrange this inspection, and you will usually pay for it as part of their total invoice at settlement (in addition to the conveyancing fees).
    • Pest inspection — Also to be carried out before purchase to ensure the property is free of problems, such as white ants.  Your Contract of Sale should be subject to the pest inspection, so if any unwanted crawlies are found you may have the option to withdraw from the purchase without any significant financial penalties. Allow up to $500 depending on the size of the property. Your real estate agent or conveyancer may arrange this inspection, and you will usually pay for it as part of their total invoice at settlement (in addition to the conveyancing fees).
    • Lender costs — Most lenders charge establishment fees to help cover the costs of their own valuation as well as administration fees.  We will let you know what your lender charges but allow about $600 to $800.
    • Moving costs — Don’t forget to factor in the cost of a removalist if you plan on using one.
    • Mortgage Insurance costs — If you borrow more than 80% of the purchase price of the property, you’ll also need to pay Lender Mortgage Insurance.  You may also choose to take out Mortgage Protection Insurance. If you buy a strata title, regular strata fees are payable.
    • Ongoing costs — You will need to include council and water rates along with regular loan repayments. It is important to also take out building insurance and contents insurance.  Your lender will probably require a minimum sum insured for the building to cover the loan, but make sure you actually take out enough building insurance to cover what it would cost if you had to rebuild.  Likewise, make sure you have enough contents cover should you need to replace everything if the worst happens.

Investment Loan

  • What’s the difference between an investment loan and an ordinary home loan?
    Most of the same types of home loans and loan features apply for investors as for owner occupiers.  Some lenders may charge higher rates for investment properties if the associated risks are higher.
  • Can I use equity in my home as a deposit for an investment property?
    Many an investor has started out by utilising the equity of their own home.  Banks will usually accept equity in a home (or other property) as additional collateral against which they are prepared to lend. This means you could potentially borrow the full purchase price of the property, as well as all costs (stamp duty and other fees) without having to contribute any cash.  The risk in using your home as collateral is that if you can’t fund the mortgage for the investment property, the investment property and your home are at risk. When we meet, we can go through the options you have available.
  • What is negative gearing?
    This is when the cost of owning a property is higher than the income it produces.  If the rent you get for an investment property is less than the interest repayments, strata fees, maintenance and other costs, your investment is negatively geared, or making a loss.  This loss can be offset against your income, reducing your income tax bill.
  • How much money can I borrow?
    We’re all unique when it comes to our finances and borrowing needs. Get an estimate on how much you could borrow with our fast and clever loan options tool.  Or contact us and we can help with calculations based on your circumstances.
  • How do I choose the loan that’s right for me?
    Our guides to loan types and features (links) will help you learn about the main options available.  There are hundreds of different home loans available, we can recommend the right loan(s) for you.
  • How much do I need for a deposit?
    Usually between 5% – 10% of the value of a property, which you pay when signing a Contract of Sale.  Talk to us to discuss your best options for a deposit. You may be able to use the equity in your existing home or an investment property.
  • How much will regular repayments be?
    Go to our Repayment Calculator for an estimate.  Because there so many different loan products, some with lower introductory rates, contact us for all the deals currently available and the right loan set-up for you.
  • How often do I make home loan repayments — weekly, fortnightly or monthly?
    Most lenders offer flexible repayment options to suit your pay cycle. Aim for weekly or fortnightly repayments, instead of monthly, as you will make more payments in a year, which will shave dollars and time off your loan.
  • What fees/costs should I budget for?
    There are a number of fees involved when buying a property.  To avoid any surprises, the list below sets out all of the usual costs:
    • Duty — This is the big one.  All other costs are relatively small by comparison.  Stamp duty rates vary between state and territory governments and also depend on the value of the property you buy.  You may also have to pay stamp duty on the mortgage itself.  To find out your total Stamp Duty charge, visit our Stamp Duty Calculator.
    • Legal/conveyancing fees — Generally around $1,000 – $1500, these fees cover all the legal rigour around your property purchase, including title searches.
    • Building inspection — This should be carried out by a qualified expert, such as a structural engineer, before you purchase the property.  Your Contract of Sale should be subject to the building inspection, so if there are any structural problems you have the option to withdraw from the purchase without any significant financial penalties. A building inspection and report can cost up to $1,000, depending on the size of the property.  Your conveyancer will usually arrange this inspection, and you will usually pay for it as part of their total invoice at settlement (in addition to the conveyancing fees).
    • Pest inspection — Also to be carried out before purchase to ensure the property is free of problems, such as white ants.  Your Contract of Sale should be subject to the pest inspection, so if any unwanted crawlies are found you may have the option to withdraw from the purchase without any significant financial penalties. Allow up to $500 depending on the size of the property. Your real estate agent or conveyancer may arrange this inspection, and you will usually pay for it as part of their total invoice at settlement (in addition to the conveyancing fees).
    • Lender costs — Most lenders charge establishment fees to help cover the costs of their own valuation as well as administration fees.  We will let you know what your lender charges but allow about $600 to $800.
    • Moving costs — Don’t forget to factor in the cost of a removalist if you plan on using one.
    • Mortgage Insurance costs — If you borrow more than 80% of the purchase price of the property, you’ll also need to pay Lender Mortgage Insurance.  You may also choose to take out Mortgage Protection Insurance. If you buy a strata title, regular strata fees are payable.
    • Ongoing costs — You will need to include council and water rates along with regular loan repayments. It is important to also take out building insurance and contents insurance.  Your lender will probably require a minimum sum insured for the building to cover the loan, but make sure you actually take out enough building insurance to cover what it would cost if you had to rebuild.  Likewise, make sure you have enough contents cover should you need to replace everything if the worst happens.
    • Landlords Insurance - Landlord’s insurance provides standard building and contents cover plus cover for theft or malicious damage to the property by tenants and covers loss of rent in certain circumstances.  It also covers the owner’s liability (e.g. if a tradesperson is injured while working in the property).  Landlord’s insurance is an affordable extra safeguard and strongly recommended for all investors.

Refinancing

  • Can I get a mortgage where I pay less than I’m paying now?
    With lenders adjusting their rates outside of the reserve bank now is a great time to shop around check that you have the right loan for your needs, we are a great starting point. It will depend what interest rate you’re currently paying, what type of home loan you have (e.g. fixed, variable, interest only, line of credit) and what features you want in your loan.  We can quickly explain your options.
  • Can I consolidate credit card or other debts into a home loan?
    This is one of the reasons many people refinance.  The advantage is that you pay a much lower interest rate on a mortgage than for most other forms of debt – e.g. credit cards, overdraft facilities, personal loans etc. Providing you have sufficient equity in your property, you may be able to consolidate all your debt on a home loan. If you take this option though it is important to make sure you maintain your repayments at their current level or you could end up paying more over a longer period of time. Speak with us today to discuss your personal needs.
  • How much money can I borrow?
    We’re all unique when it comes to our finances and borrowing needs. Get an estimate on how much you could borrow with our clever loan options tool.  Chat to us when you’re ready, we can help with calculations based on your circumstances.
  • How do I choose the loan that’s right for me?
    Our guides to loan types and features (links) will help you learn about the main options available.  There are hundreds of different home loans available, we can recommend the right loan(s) for you.
  • How often do I make home loan repayments — weekly, fortnightly or monthly?
    Most lenders offer flexible repayment options to suit your pay cycle. Aim for weekly or fortnightly repayments, instead of monthly, as you will make more payments in a year, which will shave dollars and time off your loan.
  • What fees/costs are involved in switching mortgages?
    Penalty fees could apply if you’re paying off your current mortgage early, especially if you’re exiting a fixed home loan.  But these may be offset by repayment savings when you switch home loans.  We’ll walk you through any fees that will apply in your circumstances.